Dragon eye’s

Dragon Eyes 

 

On Friday afternoons, we do Action Stations. This term, I chose to make Dragon Eyes.

 

First, we read some descriptions of dragons and identified their characteristics.

 

Then we completed a planning sheet, considering what we wanted our dragon to be like. We thought about personality, colour and features.

 

I decided I wanted my dragon to be midnight, magical, dark, sleek, mighty, shimmery and fearsome.

 

After that, we used the clay. Mine was moon themd mixed with the ocean.

 

Finally, we painted them. The colors I used were white,black blue and green.

One thought on “Dragon eye’s

  1. Kia ora Ailia, Jude here from Rongo-mā-Tāne. Your Dragon Eye looks amazing! I love the colours that you have used. I also like the great description you wrote about the process of making the Dragon Eye. I wonder where you will display your Dragon Eye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *